About Us


Our Company

Shoshone County Emergency Medical Services Corporation was formed in 2012 as a 501-C3 Non Profit Public Charity to provide ambulance services to Shoshone county and portions of Kootenai County.  Progressing since our inception we are proud to have a working relationship with Shoshone County Fire Districts 1 & 2 to provide staffing for the 911 Ambulances serving throughout the Silver Valley currently at the EMT-Advanced level.  In addition SCEMS has staff members on call 24 hours a day for the Critical Care Transport Team that specialize in providing care for patients requiring ground transport services from Shoshone Medical Center to facilities and hospitals throughout the Northwest.  ​


Board of Directors

The Governing board Is made up of five members that represent Fire District #1, Fire District #2,  Fire District #3, Shoshone County Board of Commissioners, Shoshone Medical Center and Industry in Shoshone County.

  • Chairman of the Board is John Specht
    John is a Fire Commissioner for Fire District #1

  • Vice Chairman is Tamie Eberhard
    Tamie is a Fire Commissioner for Fire District #2

  • Secretary Treasurer is Mike Dexter
    Mike represents industry

  • Board Member Bruce VanBroeke
    Bruce is a Fire Commissioner for Fire District #3 

  • Board Member Jay Huber
    Jay is a County Commissioner

  • Board Member Jerry Brantz
    Jerry is the CEO/CFO of Shoshone Medical Center


Medical Director Dr. Scott Reed

Dr. Reed is Board Certified Family Practice. He graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1990. He has served in Shoshone County as an ER physician at Shoshone Medical Center, and currently works at Mountain View Family Medicine in Pinehurst.

Chief Officer



​William (Bill) Holstein started with the EMS Corporation in November of 2012 pulling from his 28 years of experience in Fire and EMS.  He has been a certified Paramedic since 1995, has served as an emergency responder and manager since 1991. Since beginning here, he has expanded the availability of services by becoming a Nationally Certified Critical Care Flight Paramedic. 

Assistant Chief Training Officer



As a new addition to the EMS Corporation team, Lori brings 10 years of experience as a volunteer EMT and Advanced EMT. Her years as a teacher / instructor, along with her background in the mining industry as a safety professional and mine rescue trainer / member will add another dimension to the Corporation's support of this community.  


 Our Providers live and work in this community as career or volunteer staff members for Shoshone County Fire District #1, Shoshone County Fire District # 2, and Shoshone County EMS Corporation. Provider certifications range from Emergency Medical Technician to Paramedic and Nurse Critical Care.